NEPAL EARTHQUAKE – TREMORS IN INDIA – AFTERSHOCKS – REVISED ASSESSMENT BY USGS

Earthquake – M7.8 – 34km ESE of Lamjung, Nepal
28.147°N 84.708°E depth=15.0 km (9.3 mi)

DISTANCE ESTIMATES

USGS comes back to the earlier assessment. Nearby Cities:

  • 34km (21mi) ESE of Lamjung, Nepal
  • 58km (36mi) NNE of Bharatpur, Nepal
  • 73km (45mi) E of Pokhara, Nepal
  • 76km (47mi) NW of Kirtipur, Nepal
  • 77km (48mi) NW of Kathmandu, Nepal

TIMING

  • 2015-04-25 06:11:26 (UTC)
  • 2015-04-25 11:56:26 – Nepal
  • 2015-04-25 11:41:26 (UTC+05:30) – India

(11:41 AM in India – according to India time that is 15 minutes behind Nepal)

THE OTHER EARTHQUAKE

M6.6 – 49km E of Lamjung, Nepal
28.193°N 84.865°E depth=14.6 km (9.1 mi)

NEARBY CITIES

  • 49km (30mi) E of Lamjung, Nepal
  • 69km (43mi) NW of Kirtipur, Nepal
  • 70km (43mi) NW of Kathmandu, Nepal
  • 70km (43mi) NE of Bharatpur, Nepal
  • 72km (45mi) NW of Patan, Nepal

TIMING

  • 2015-04-25 06:45:21 (UTC)
  • 2015-04-25 – 12:30:21 – Nepal
  • 2015-04-25 12:15:21 (UTC+05:30) – India

Nepal Quake USGS

Source: US Geological Survey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s