I AM A CITY, YOUR CITY..

I am a city, your city
Whether you came to my life
Or I became a part of you
It is not just about that
Even after a distance of years
It seems
We have stayed back there
For each other, waiting
For that relaxed evening
When we would sit together
With Ganga
And would talk to thoughts
If you look for me
I, too, call for you
Yes, if I am incomplete
I am complete as well
I think so when I feel
I don’t find a companion
Like you in my lanes anymore
Meeting you was like
A daily event in life
You left
But the connect remained
Probably
To revive that feeling again
I am a city
Once involved in your life
Residing in your heart
We both seek
Those moments now
And life in those evenings..

©/IPR: Santosh Chaubey – https://santoshchaubey.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

